Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 3rd day of November, 2016.

Lovely morning.

Only a light frost more of a mist on the cars which is a great sign.

Yesterday was beautiful and today the forecast is for +15 celsius – amazing for this time of year.

These extra blessed summer/early fall type days are so appreciated as they just make our winter shorter.

YAY, us.

Last night on our way to the park we waved to our friends and ended up visiting.

One dinner party for Christmas invitation done – check.

Later I called one of my other friends and invited her.

There are three of us that take turns hosting dinner.

Now to plan the menu.

I love the planning.

My turn and I thought we should do it for Christmas.

Appears that November and December will be busy and that is good.

Enjoying good company is never a bad thing.

Tonight after our walk while supper is cooking the Halloween decorations will all come down.

I started but they all get put away tonight as da-da-da tomorrow night the ChRiStmAs TrEE goes up.

My friend “G” is going to help me assemble the tree as my daughter is otherwise engaged for the next while.

She is such a busy girl and although it was a little thing we had been doing together since I moved to Edmonton – sometimes

things do not always go according to plan and you know what – I have learned not to fret and am now okay with things changing.

Now I would not say that I love a mad amount of change(s) but some is okay.

At the office there is always change and I guess that has helped me get over my fears.

Perhaps not so much fear but losing control.

Anyway.

So excited to get that tree out of the boxes and decorated.

So happy ….

Move things around …. decorate the front of the house while the weather is nice.

Decorate the inside of the house.

These always take a few days to complete but the main focus is the TrEE …… cannot have Christmas without the tree.

Started putting together ideas for Christmas gifts.

Thinking about baking.

Our Christmas photo done – check

Duplicate photo, Christmas cards and letters to do.

Well almost time to hit the road for work.

Thank goodness Alvin slept until almost 4:30 this morning ….. YAY.

I am not sure how many 3:00 a.m. mornings I could handle.

Have a great day.

Special Hello to: my sister and family and friends back home …

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
