Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 15th day of November, 2016.

Half way through this month as of today.

November has been wonderful weather wise.

Last night we enjoyed our walk.

According to the weather reports cooler weather is on its’ way.

Not too much but not so many days on the plus side.

 

I have been thinking as of late about deadlines for tea sales, the cut off to guarantee the orders arrive before Christmas.

I have been thinking about baking.  When to start and what to make.  Definitely sugar cookies top the list.

My daughter had the photo of Alvin and I printed for my Christmas cards so have to start writing cards.

I usually include a letter whether one typed up or hand-written; it is a big job so must get started on that.

A few gifts (mainly hand-made this year).

There is a dinner party for a few friends in there somewhere.

Lots to do.

Tea party this weekend.

It is actually a Christmas Shopping Event.

Two other vendors will be at my Hostess’s house: Stella & Dot and Scentsy.

Should be fun.

One stop shopping for the Holidays.

I am excited.

In December one of my co-workers from the office and I am hosting (at my house) another Christmas Event.

She makes “Natural Bath Products.”

So I have some baking to do for that event.

Also good to try something new.

Well here we go again, time to finish getting ready for work.

So happy to see dry ground outside.

But I will be donning a lighter winter jacket today as yesterday my spring/summer coat was just a bit on a light side.

I hope that you all have an awesome day.

I must sit down and make a LIST of everything that I have to do and all of the events/dinners/coffee dates etc.

That way nothing will be missed or forgotten.

Back here tomorrow morning.

Special Hello to:  my family and friends in Saskatchewan.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
