Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 18th day of November, 2016.

Almost the weekend.

Busy and slightly stressful week almost over.

Looking forward to the weekend.

Somedays I feel we are better equipped to handle stress whether personal or professional, home or at work.

There are times I notice when I can shrug a stressful situation off, and just carry on.

Then the next time I feel like my world is crumbling beneath me.

Do you have these times?

Sometimes learning from the situation and other times it was just the way things worked out.

No fault – no blame.

We are all human and even though some may think they are perfect in all that they say and do, it is most times not the case.

I feel horribly when I make a miscalculation or do something wrong, it drives me crazy.

I do not like a person thinking that I am out to get them or to make life difficult for them.

That is never my intention nor will it ever be that way.

There are so many variables at work in the universe when there is stress.

I do however make a point to look for the positiveness in every situation.

So if you are having a stressful day – take a look at the whole picture.

There is always positiveness in any negative situation.

You can always go home and take your puppy for a walk.

If you have no puppy then just take yourself for a walk.

I also write this blog as a means of positive energy and release.

Every morning I also write in a gratitude journal.

All of this helps when you are under stress.

Well I had better get this show on the road.

If you at all wonder why somedays I am a little scattered in my thoughts it is due in part to the time of day, I write this blog just after 6:00 a.m. each

weekday morning and on the weekends a bit later.

Have a great day.

Special Hello to: all those folks who take the time to read my blog, thank you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
