Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Friday the 9th day of December, 2016.

Another frosty cold morning here in Edmonton as is around the country.

Dress warm everyone.

It was an odd evening without Alvin here.

He went for a sleepover to his sister’s house.

Tomorrow I am having a Christmas Event (Steeped Tea and a couple of other vendors) at my house with people coming and going it would have been too stressful for the boy.

He loves people but gets so excited when he seems them.

So he is spending a few days with the baby Milo and the kids.

That is a good thing for them to spend more time together.

The puppy needs to have company so it is a good thing.

I am happy that the weekend is finally here.

As usual when Alvin is not at home, it feels odd and always takes me a bit to fall asleep.

But it is good for us both to be separate once in awhile as he is so much a Momma’s boy.

 

I had my eye appointment yesterday and picked out some new glasses and am excited to have them.

It was nice to have my girl helping me decide as usually I am alone making the decision.

Well I kind of slept a bit later this morning so I had better this show on the road.

Have a wonderful day.

Be kind.

Be safe.

Stay warm.

 

Special Hello to: my sister today …. we are to SKYPE on Sunday.  YAY.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Dec 09, 2016 @ 22:27:21

    Can’t wait!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
