Thought for the day …..

Good Evening and it is still Sunday the 11th day of December, 2016.

13 sleeps til Christmas Eve…

It remains cold here in Edmonton and I am grateful that Alvin and I are toasty warm in our home.

The Christmas Event went well yesterday.

We had about ten people stop by and we shared some laughter, information, and good treats.

A most enjoyable afternoon followed by a small dinner party at 7:00 with two of my friends.

We continued with good food and laughter.

So all in all I had a pretty great weekend.

Alvin came home early this afternoon and I am happy he is back.

Nice for him to spend time with his sister, brother-in-law and baby Milo but good for him to be home.

I did miss his crazy self.

Was trying to get hold of my sister on SKYPE ….. something must have come up as she is usually pretty punctual.

I spent most of the day putting my house back in order after “temporarily hiding” some things just so that I had lots of room.

Finished laundry except for the load of towels in the dryer (must remember to go and get them – should be dry by now).

Well I had better go and check SKYPE again and see if she is now there.

Have a great evening.

I will be back in the morning ….

Special Hello to: My Friends and Family.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Cynthia
    Dec 12, 2016 @ 02:48:05

    Sorry I was late. Great chatting with you!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
