Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 13th day of December, 2016.

11 Sleeps till Christmas Eve (if I can count this morning).

It is very windy so I will have to tread carefully to the bus stop.

Although I cannot imagine the wind would be strong enough to bowl me over.

All good.

Sometimes the mornings seem to come so quickly.

Mr. Alvin has this thing about getting up at 4:00 a.m. (waking up even before that and I have to coax him to stay in bed for a bit longer).

This was the case again this morning.

I do not like to put him off too much because I know what it is like ….. you reach a certain age.

After all the poor guy has to hold it all day while I am at work.

I am grateful those odd days where my neighbour is home early or at home and comes to check on him.

 

It is true that the days seem to be passing quickly.

Not sure why.

Each Christmas seems to come more quickly.

I love this time of year.

Sharing and giving.

I wish that it would be Christmas 365 days of the year.

Would be so nice.

 

Well I did kind of sleep in this morning due to getting up at 4:00 and then back to the sofa for a bit.

I hope that you are having wonderful day.

Do not fret you will be ready.

Simple is better.

Keep it simple.

 

Special Hello to: family and friends, Happy Christmas.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
