Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 15th day of December, 2016.

9 sleeps till Christmas Eve.

Really !!

When did that happen?

Still pretty cold here in Edmonton.

Double digits below celsius and then add windchill in some cases, and it is COLD.

We, me and Alvin quickly puppy proofed the main floor as Baby Milo is coming to spend the day with Alvin.

Also coming along is “Casey” ….. he is in a family of friends to my kids.

As Milo has not met Casey as yet, and Casey has some health issues thought it better to bring them all here.

Mr. Alvin will look after them all and I will see if I can leave a couple of hour early today.

They should be here shortly.

Looks like baking will be on the list for the weekend.

That will be good to have that done.

Not many things left to do and that is great because there is only 9 sleeps till Christmas Eve.

I hope that whatever you are doing over the holidays before and after Christmas that you are safe, healthy and warm.

I think that I ate a bit too much in this before Christmas time ….. I can feel it around the middle.

So time now too watch and be aware of what I am putting into my mouth.

I am not starving so no need to stuff myself ….. not like I am running out of food anytime soon.

I guess I had better get going before the company arrives.

We will have to get things set up …. like a gate around the Christmas Tree – how cool is that!

I hope that you have an awesome Thursday.

Special Hello to: my friend “P” ….. Thank you for reading my blog.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
