Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 29th day of December, 2016.

It is almost 8:00 a.m. and I can just see to the far southeast the sunrise.

Really looks cool as the rest of the sky is dark blue, looking like rain clouds.

Turning my head and trying to see to the east I see more of the sunrise.

I look forward to the time when the sunrise earlier.

Somedays it is difficult to get yourself up and about when it is dark outside.

Always different when you have to go to work but when you are on vacation, man it is hard.

I guess it doesn’t matter as I do not have things planned but then a pang of guilt washes over me thinking that I could have done / should have done more.

Oh well.

Today the Christmas Tree and Decorations come down.

Big job ….. it is time.

I enjoyed the tree and the lights one last time for 2016 last night.

I love starring into the tree catching the reflection of the lights on the ornaments.

As 2016 winds down I can only imagine what 2017 will bring.

I wish only good health, much joy and abundance for all.

The perfect year.

I think that is what 2017 will be …. the perfect year.

Time to reflect over a year almost over.

I hope that you have a great Thursday.

Special Hello to: all my fellow bloggers …..

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
