Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Wednesday the 18th day of January, 2017.

Another gorgeous “spring-like” day is on its’ way.

How wonderful is that?

Pretty great for January.

Tomorrow is a big day in our house as it is Mr. Alvin’s 8th Birthday.

We will keep it low key but it goes without saying that he will receive an extra couple of treats.

Hard to believe that we have been together 7 years already.

I guess it is Happy Anniversary to us, as well.

Crazy.

I remember our first month together.

Thought I was going to lose my mind.

But we both lived and here we are.

I must apologize as this will be short ( over slept ) due to dreams and Alvin.

Alvin has this thing about getting up about 4:00 p.m. (which is really too early for him to eat, but sometimes what can you do).

Well I lost my purse in the dream just as the timer on the microwave went off and so had to reset it to find out if I got my purse back.

Actually I forgot it on the bus and then did not know where to find the bus.

Ended up wherever I was – someone brought it to me when I was not looking.

All of a sudden it was there …… whew.

Gotta go …..

Have an awesome Wednesday.

Be extra kind today ….. maybe you will be able to return a lost item to its’ owner.

Special Hello to: my daughter – enjoyed our visit on route to Costco.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
