Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 11th day of February, 2017.

A beautiful bright sunny morning with a bit of a breeze.

Perhaps spring is coming sooner than later.

We are going for a long walk this afternoon.

It will be our first walk in about a week.

With such frigid temperatures I did not want to take any chances with Alvin’s paws getting frostbite.

Even just going outside onto the deck he would lift his paws after only a few seconds.

I hear that the next couple of weeks are to be in the warmer range and that makes us happy for sure.

I think Alvin has “cooped up fever” …… for sure.

I hope that wherever you are and whatever you are doing that you have a wonderful Saturday.

Well I am off to gather laundry, put on the coffee and call my neighbour to come for coffee.

We have a great coffee ritual.

She buys the coffee beans for the most part and I brew them.

She loves the way my coffee always tastes.

I also add some condensed milk to the coffee once it is in her mug.

Great weekend tradition.

Happy Saturday.

Glad to be home.

Lots to do this weekend.

In addition to walking and laundry and stuff I want to get out and start my canvassing for the Heart Foundation.

Great day to do it.

Back here tomorrow.

Special Hello to: YOU …. I see you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
