Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 18th day of February, 2017.

The sky is overcast and there is forecast for snow over the weekend.

Guess we will be walking sooner today than later….

Well it has been a morning already in our house.

Mr. Alvin up at 4:00 a.m. – had his breakfast – outside to do his business.

Back to bed till 7:30 a.m., and we were up again.

Then to the sofa until 8:00 a.m. and up again.

I feel like I have not slept at all.

Not quite sure what to do.

Perhaps stay up later ….

I guess it is not like 7:30 a.m. is early or anything but you know sometimes you just want to lay down.

Perhaps not even sleep ….. just rest your bones so to speak.

Well not in our house.

He is an early riser …..

During the week not a problem because I have to be up anyway but on the weekends ….

Well I should not be complaining as I have a comfy bed, I have lots of things to do and I guess if I were up early they would be done earlier, right?

Forgive the choppy …. nonsensical talk here.

I hope that you have a great day as will I.

Tomorrow we will stay up when he gets up.

I guess if I would have stayed up at 4:00 – all of my laundry would be done.

There is always that …..

Time to hit the shower and really wake up.

Have an awesome Saturday and weekend.

YAY ….. coffee where are you …… need coffee, I think.

I forgot to mention that I started to drink tea in the mornings at work.

I brew some tea in my “Steeped Tea Pop Top Tumbler” which keeps it hot for up to 8 hours and take it to work.

I can sip on it all morning long.

I have been drinking black tea so there is some caffeine not as much as coffee.

I do miss the smell of coffee and the taste.

The reason for doing this was because I have so much opened tea that I need to use and figured it was a good way to do so.

Normally I only drink tea in the evenings after supper.

Back to the shower. …. going now.

Have an awesome Saturday.

 

Special Hello to: my fellow bloggers ….

Always, Carol & Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
