Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 4th day of March, 2017.

Wow, it looks like a snow globe here in Edmonton this morning.

The once almost bare covered ground is now completely covered.

Winter, Part II.

 

As you may have noticed I have been away for several days, actually the first three of March.

I have had probably one of the worst colds ever for me.

I missed three days of work (argh, not happy about).

So yesterday was the first day in over a week that I actually felt closer to being a human being.

I wasn’t sneezing and blowing my nose every few seconds.

Today, better yet.

So by Monday, this thing should be in the past.

 

My friend “V” sent me an ever so sweet “care package” ….. which was so thoughtful.

She is the best person.

It will take awhile to eat all of the items in the package as it was huge.

Alvin, our dear boy, well he got a packet of treats as well.

I attempted to take a video of him opening his gift but it did not work out.

He was super EXCITED …… the sounds he made ……

 

This morning friends called to see if I would like to accompany them to the grocery store and I said “yes, thank you.”

My fridge is bare of fresh produce and my body is craving a salad ….. and fruit.

 

I was going to give Alvin a hair cut and bath but have rethought that action and might just wait until next weekend or tomorrow.

 

Well I just wanted to say hello and write something as it has been so long.

I missed writing.

Time to call my neighbour and see if she would like a cup of coffee, as I would.

Breakfast – homemade bread made into toast with honey.

Does not get better than that.

 

Have a wonderful Saturday.

Special Hello to: all my friends and family who missed my blog …. thank you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
