Thought for the day ……

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 12th day of March, 2017.

Well it is still snowing and I cannot see the path that I had shovelled yesterday.

Clearly there will be some major shovelling in my near future.

We are almost ready for the big party this afternoon.

 

AS:

Today is the birthday of my one and only beautiful daughter.

I cannot believe that she came into this world thirty-seven years ago.

It seems like only yesterday that this wee little girl came into my life.

I will say again that I cannot believe that it has been thirty-seven years.

“A” is the star that twinkles in the night sky.

She is the heart that beats in our world.

She is the warmth that is kindness and love.

Her generous heart is unmatched.

She comes between the bullies and the victims.

With each year that passes she continues in her own quiet way to stand up for animals and people.

She is creative and always surprises me with a new creation, something done her way.

She loves her family.

This daughter of mine takes the quiet path to greatness.

You will not hear her shouting from the hilltops for something she has done.

She is beautiful inside and out.

I will continue to be the proud Momma each and every day of this beautiful girl now woman.

You were the best gift that I have ever been blessed to receive.

Many Happy Days and Years ahead …..

We love you more than words can say.

Happy Birthday “A J-C” …… you are the glue that keeps me together.

These tulips are for you…..

Alvin and I must go and put the finishing touches on your party.

It has to be perfect – as it is for you, my darling.

See you and your family in a few hours.

Happy Birthday.

Love Mom and Alvin

 

Special Hello to: my girl.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
