Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 23rd day of March, 2017.

So grateful that last night the temperature was perfect, no wind and we had the best walk in a long time.

Yes, spring is here.

Alvin was loving the time outside.

I noticed that instead of jumping over some puddles he ran right through the puddles with his head held high.

It was a deliberate action.

He was telling me that the towel in his basket at the front entrance is there for a reason and will be used tonight.

I figured what the hay.

He reminded me of a small boy standing in the mud puddles and jumping up and down.

We did enjoy our walk.

I am so happy for us that the weather is changing and there will be no ice to keep us from walking.

 

NOTE to ALL:  if you have a dog or a small child always keep a towel at each entrance, just in case.

Mud puddles are meant to be enjoyed.

 

I could/should take a lesson from Mr. Alvin ……

Guess I could use some rubber boots …

 

Well here we are once again ….. time to don the outerwear and hit the trail for the bus.

I am so grateful that most of the ice has melted making my walk to the bus so much more enjoyable.

 

HAPPY Thursday to YOU ALL.

 

Special Hello to: my friends in Regina …… each and every one.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
