Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 1st day of April, 2017.

Happy April’s Fool’s Day …..

It is overcast here in Edmonton (for real) and has been raining off and on for the past few hours.

I will point out that it had not rained here when we were up at 3:30 a.m. and 4:40 a.m. (Alvin’s clock is just a TAD bit off).

We have his regular appointment at the Vet at 10:00 a.m. so will be leaving in just over 1/2 hour.

We, er I just have time to have a cup of coffee which is downstairs having finished brewing when I was getting ready.

I can smell those toasty hazelnuts.

This is a new blend – come highly recommended by my daughter.

So my neighbour and I will be drinking hazelnut coffee for a bit.

Mmmmmm mmmmmmm mmmmm

Yesterday both on my way to work and on the way home I filled a regular plastic grocery bag.

I figured if I take something to put the trash in and have my trusty “purple glove” on that I can pick up most everything.

They are the non-latex ones as I am allergic and I have a good supply of them.

This way helps keep the trash down to a dull roar.

I am amazed by how much was on the walk home (knowing that I had picked up every little piece just last Sunday).

Kind of heart wrenching to think that so many people have no thoughts about the environment and just toss their “crap” on the ground as they go.

Oh well.

I am trying to do what I can.

 

Well I should get going here so that I can have that cup of coffee before his appointment.

I can always have another when we get home.

Luckily for us his Doctor is only about a few minute walk from our house.

So grateful for that ….

 

Well Happy Saturday everyone.

Have a great Saturday.

Enjoy the day …..

 

Special Hello to: my daughter who will have a gaggle of young lasses with her today and they are going to the movies.  Have fun.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Morine Dew
    Apr 01, 2017 @ 16:06:19

    Still loving your blogs, have an awesome day!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
