Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 3rd day of April, 2017.

Yay, guess what?

Mr. Alvin did not wake up until 4:45 a.m. which is 15 minutes before the alarm goes off.

WOW.

First time in I would say months leading to year(s).

Happy Momma this morning.

Happy at least until I turned on the outside light to let Mr. Alvin outside only to see “white fluffy stuff” floating gently to the earth.

Argh ….. really …… the snowbank from my front lawn had almost disappeared.

I am guessing that it will not hang around but nevertheless really ….. could it just rain.

Oh well …..

We had a great weekend.

Did you know that you could freeze pancakes?

I did not know until my neighbour told me.

Last weekend when I made pancakes …. way too many, of course.

I layered the leftovers ones between sheets of parchment paper and then into a zip lock bag placing a paper towel around the ends.

Into the microwave and they were almost like freshly made.

Good thing to know ….. now I will not have to eat them for several days so that they do not go to waste.

Happy Momma.

 

Last night I did the SKYPE visit with my sister who is planning a trip to South America with her long-time friend.

Actually not planning they leave at the end of this week.

How exciting.

 

I feel happy this morning.

Do I know that it is Monday?

Yes, I do.

Does it matter?

No, it does not.

Happy Monday Everyone.

 

One thing …. I put all of my winter jackets into the closet in the basement so that they can be cleaned in the fall for the next one.

Washed up my winter scarves and mitts and hats and into a rubbermaid container to keep clean.

One pair of boots remain in the front hall closet – just in case.

You never know.

I hear that down east they are having a wicked amount of the white stuff.

Not good.

 

Well here it is time to leave for the bus once again.

Mondays seem to come just as quickly as Fridays do.

Time just goes ….. in record time…..

 

Have a great Monday.

Special Hello to: my family and friends back in Regina.

Always, Carol & Alvin

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
