Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 22nd day of April, 2017.

The morning sky is overcast which is how I feel at this moment.

This morning my daughter is picking us up and we are going to her house.

From there I am attending the funeral of a co-worker’s wife, who was just 41 years old.

Bittersweet as after the funeral I will be spending some time with my beloved daughter and her family.

I am so grateful that I am able to be with my family most especially on this day.

As life goes, there are no warnings and life can be over just like that ….

Any time a younger person passes it is overly sad as they did not have the chance to live a long life.

They did not have the opportunity to get old.

So now when I think “I am old” ….. which truly I am not ….. I will feel blessed to be turning 60 this summer.

 

On this Saturday – give your loved ones a hug and be grateful that you have them.

If you are older ….. be grateful that you are …..

 

Have a blessed Saturday …..

Spend some time with your loved ones……

 

Special Hello to: Family and Friends ….

Always, Carol & Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
