Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 8th day of May, 2017.

What an awesome weekend I had …..

A sense of accomplishment for all of the jobs around the house and yard that were finished.

A visit with my daughter, son-in-law and grand-pups yesterday.

While my son-in-law ran a quick errand, my daughter and I took the pups for a wonderful walk.

It was a bit cooler to start but by the time we got home it had warmer up considerably.

Nothing like a good cup of coffee with loved ones to end your weekend.

Thank you for the early Mother’s Day gift …..

So full …..

I am so grateful that I am surrounded by love, respect and kindness.

 

The ground was wet yesterday morning so I decided to do the trash pick-up another day ….

With rain Saturday night ….. the trash would be wet.

Lugging around wet cardboard and stuff is not fun.

 

Well this morning the sun has risen and the sky is blue.

Great start.

Monday morning here I come.

Guess I will be taking the next bus as I just needed that extra 15 minutes on the sofa.

Sunday nights are not the best for sleeping sometimes.

Will have to change my Sunday night mantra.

Anyway I will arrive at work on-time.

 

Have an awesome Monday everyone.

 

Special Hello to: friends and family.

Always, Carol & Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
