Thought for the day ….

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 15th day of May, 2017.

The sky is overcast with rain clouds and you guessed it, it is raining.

Thank goodness that I have an umbrella.

 

I hope that all of the Moms out there had a great Mother’s Day.

My daughter and grand-pups came by for a visit.

We had a great time and even fit in a walk.

I am very grateful to have such a wonderful daughter.

 

Well I may have to change my mind about turning the heat back on.

It is 60 degrees F in my house this morning.

Not sure what that is, celsius but it feels cold.

Thankfully Alvin has his fur coat to keep him warm.

He also has his blankets on his chair, on the sofa and on the bed for extra warmth.

I wanted to see what the difference would be on my heat/water/electricity bill without having the heat on and before we start to use the A/C.

I will see what tonight brings ……

Our office has been cold …. hopefully the bus is warm.

 

Well, almost time to hit the wet trail to the bus.

Wishing you all a Happy Monday.

Keep warm and dry.

 

Take Care.

 

Special Hello to: all my friends all over the world.

Always, Carol & Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
