Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 20th day of May, 2017.

Well I have now been up for a bit and I must say not as long as Mr. Alvin would have liked ….

He was trying to get me up since 7:00 a.m. and before …..

We were up at 4:30 for his breakfast and visit outdoors.

I wanted to stay in bed but not him.

He had the right idea.

Note to self:  get thee back end up earlier …..

This morning is absolutely gorgeous.

My neighbour called when I was still deciding whether or not to get up off the sofa so that was the deciding factor.

Have had coffee with my neighbour, a visit and breakfast.

Now time to get down to things.

I have a list of things that I want to do most of being outdoors.

In our back yard I have a small raised corner “shrub/flower” bed that needs to be semi deconstructed.

I want to wash the rocks that are on top, clean up the shrubs as some do not appear to have made the winter, remove the rocks, the black cloth and top up the soil; oh and pull out the roses which are not doing well.

Now I do not have the soil so I will only get the rocks prepared for now.

The bed just needs some TLC as it has been seven years since it was built.

The sky is blue and the sun is shining so I can bring out the cushions for the patio furniture.

Pull up the umbrella on the bistro table ….. time to have coffee on the deck once again.

Anyway lots to do.

I have some flowers that my friends gave me that are in the house waiting patiently to be potted.

I think it is safe to plant them …… if it gets cold at night I will take the pot into the garage.

Anyway …. I love this time of year …… putzing in the yard in the dirt.

Always great to get your hands dirty.

I can hardly wait for my trip to buy flowers for my pots.

Happy Saturday.

For all you Canadians out there “Happy Long Weekend” as it is the Victoria Day weekend.

Alvin is ready to get going.

It will be nice for him to spend time with me outside.

We can work and play in between.

Have a wonderful day.

Special Hello to: all my friends and family.

Always, Carol & Alvin

The garden that I am speaking about is the one beside/behind the railing .

Now there are shrubs much bigger but that is from the first summer, first built summer of 2010.

WOW, seems like yesterday but now 7 years ago.

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
