Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 29th day of May, 2017.

Wow, what a glorious weekend.

There was time to socialize with family, friends and co-workers.

There was time to do some yard work.

There was time to relax.

Best Weekend Award.

Received email from my sister with details of trip to see me.

She is coming in August.

YAY.

I am feeling very lucky, grateful and blessed at this moment.

Alvin is laying on his belly just outside the office door looking at me as he always does.

Oh, me Alvin.

We had walks with friends this weekend and extra visits as well.

Both of us had a great weekend.

Although when he was alone during my visit to the ZOO – he may not agree with me.

So on this sunny Monday morning …… feel the gratitude.

Write it down.

Some days you may feel as though you do not have much to be grateful for but trust me everyone does …… there is a silver lining in each moment of our lives.

Sometimes you may just have to look for it.

Well time to put on the final touches (shoes) and go catch the bus to work.

I have packed some disposable non-latex gloves and a plastic bag so that I can pick up the trash on the walk way on my way home tonight.

There was quite a few coffee cups and McDonalds dishes laying about and I did not have a chance to go over the weekend.

Prepared I will be today.

Happy Monday.

Happy Monday.

 

Special Hello to: my sister ….. cannot wait for you to arrive.  I have not told Alvin or he would be waiting at the window for you.

Always, Carol and Alvin

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cynthia
    May 29, 2017 @ 15:14:21

    I am so excited too!!! Yes, better wait a bit to tell Alvin lol!!! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
