Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 3rd day of June, 2017.

It was bright and sunny with a bit of a breeze this morning and now the sky seems to be filled with scattered clouds.

So we shall see.

Yesterday was a rainy day until about supper time.

Alvin and I managed to get a walk in after supper and the evening remained beautiful.

Mr. Alvin is about to have a haircut and bath as soon as I am done here.

My first job is to give him a haircut, bath and clean his ears and double check to ensure he has no TICKS.

I have been checking after each walk but have to make doubly sure.

The front lawn, back lawn and by the garage are filled with those beautiful little yellow flowers er, weeds, we call “dandelions.”

So I have to figure out some way of getting rid of them that does not call for poisons that are bad for animals, the environment and wallet.

There is no way to dig them out.

They just got crazy after this last round of rain.

So lots to to do.

I will keep busy this weekend.

 

Hopefully tomorrow Alvin and I can walk over the one of the parks north of us and check out the baby geese.

I see them every morning on the bus ride to work.

I would like to get some photos of them.

WISH me luck.

But that is for tomorrow.

I would like to go first thing tomorrow morning if it is sunny …..

 

Well time to get this show on the road.

Food for thought:  Stay within your budget and keep old friends close.

 

Happy Saturday Everyone.

Special Hello to: my family and friends ……

Always, Carol & Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
