COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Saturday June 24, 2017 and it is the 47 day until my 60th Birthday.

Okay now what after the 60 favourite things list.

I was thinking about a BUCKET LIST.

What is with all of these lists anyway?

Well truthfully, this would not be a surprise to people who know me as I am famous for writing lists, TO DO LISTS and such.

I like to write things down.

I have often thought a BUCKET LIST would be nice but perhaps today I will do it in reverse.

Not the things that I want to do in the future but some of the things that I have done over the years.

Okay so this is going to be another 60 things list ….. but things that I have done not necessarily favourite things but things that I have done/accomplished, okay.

Because going backwards can be tricky with the counting process I am just going to start at number 1.

1. Started cooking at age 6 (have been cooking now for almost 54 years).

2. Camped with cousins on a dry river bed and did not know and then the rain started and we had to leave.

3. Played in the water at Padre Island / Gulf Coast of Mexico as a child while spending the winter in TEXAS with family.

4. Bought first house on my own at age 52.

5. Adopted first doggie (Alvin) on my own at age 53.

6. Started making jewellery and had own jewellery business at age 53 with my daughter.

7. Worked first real RETAIL job (small town clothing store does not count).

8.  In said RETAIL job even had “number 1 sales per hour” in the whole company (not bad for someone at age 57 working with mainly young ones).

9.  First paid babysitting job at age 8 for neighbours with toddler and newborn.

10. Tasted first FAST FOOD at age 18.

11.  When a child walked from my Grandparents farm to ours which was about five miles away (after disagreement with my Dad and it was at night).

12. Had a mock wedding as a prank on my Mother (so much fun and she loved it, too and honestly she did not believe it).

 

Okay that was definitely harder than I thought but I will attempt to do this.  Likely you may learn things that I had even forgotten.

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
