COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Wednesday, July 5, 2017 and it is the 36th day until my 60th Birthday.

Okay, perhaps I am showing my age, just ever so slightly as I do not remember everything that I have written thus far.

Mm, what I have done over the past 59+ years ….. check.

Mm,  things that are important to living a great life ….. check.

Mm, places visited ….. check

What else did I write?

 

I guess one more thing I can think of at this very moment is:

LIVE YOUR LIFE.

LIVE AS THOUGH YOU KNEW WHAT TOMORROW WOULD BRING, AND THAT IT WOULD NOT MATTER.

IN OTHER WORDS …. BE IN THE MOMENT.

 

I say these words over and over and practice and practice.

I try everyday to live in the moment.

Some moments are successful and others are not.

But I keep trying.

Trying being the operative word.

 

Have fun …. be yourself.

 

Always, Carol

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
