Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 9th day of July, 2017.

What a hot day yesterday and tomorrow’s forecast is even warmer.

I am so grateful to my friend and neighbour for lending us an electric fan.

It has made our lives bearable in this heat wave.

Last night Alvin and I went for a walk just after 9:30 p.m.

The sun was going down and was still light out with a breeze.

It was delightful.

This morning, wait for it, GUESS WHAT?

Mr. Alvin slept in until 6:19 a.m.

Yes, he did.

I believe that is the latest he has ever slept in without getting up.

We were in bed at about 11:00 p.m.

He was pooped between the walk and the heat.

The air is cool this morning so after I write this blog – I am going to scoop him up and go for a walk.

Likely later will not be cool enough and I have to work tomorrow.

Forecast for earlier this week is COOLER with rain showers.

It is summer so some heat is to be expected.

Yesterday I switched around the living room.

I like it but it the way that the sofa is takes a bit of getting used to for both sitting on and watching television.

Just a lefty thing, I suppose.

It does look good.

 

Well better get in gear before it gets too hot to walk.

I hope that you are well and if it is HOT where you are – I hope that you have a fan.

Also, before we had the fan ….. I have this little lace fan and used it to fan both of us.

I think that Alvin actually liked it.

He was sure looking.

 

Happy Sunday.

 

Special Hello to: my friends all over the world.

Always, Carol & Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
