COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Tuesday, July 11, 2017 and it is the 30th day until my 60th Birthday.

Okay, now we are less than one month until my Birthday.

I am so excited.

My sister is coming from Saskatchewan to stay with me and Alvin for TEN days.

So excited about that.

My youngest brother is also coming from Calgary for an undetermined amount of time.

Any amount of time I can have with my family is time well spent.

When I think about all of the time over the years that we have spent together it makes me HAPPY.

Doing the Happy DANCE right now.

When you surround yourself with the ones you love and laugh, you know the real deep down belly laughing.

That is the absolute BEST.

Also my daughter is on vacation at the same time as me, and I am looking forward to spending some extra time with her as well.

Sometimes the BEST VACATION of all is sitting around the kitchen table drinking coffee with your sister, your brother and your daughter.

Perhaps throw in some freshly baked cinnamon buns.

Not sure where that came from …….

Simple times ….. are the best.

So many thoughts …..

 

Always, Carol

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cynthia
    Jul 11, 2017 @ 22:15:05

    I’m excited too!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
