COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Wednesday, July 12, 2017 and it is the 29th day until my 60th Birthday.

Okay so what can I say that I have not said before ….. mmm, let me think about this?

How about one memory from each of my almost 60 years?

Some may be good and some may be sad but memories are memories.

It takes a bit of both to make a lifetime.

Okay here goes:

1957:  BORN AUGUST 9TH, – Absolutely no memory of this date at all.

1958: Still no memory comes to mind.

1959: My baby sister was born on February 23rd.  I do remember her when she was a baby (we are 18 months apart).

1960: Cooling off on a hot summer day in the shade of one of our many lilac bushes on the farm when I felt something scratching at my little bottom.  Jumped up and found that I had sat on the edge of a nest of baby mice.  Thankfully no Momma Mouse only tiny pink things ….. but scarred me for most of my life.

1961:  Sliding down a big hill of snow in our yard on the farm.

1962:  My first baby brother was born on August 11th,  two days after my 5th Birthday.

1963:  I started Grade One and my second baby brother was born on November 10th.

1964: Summer we moved into the big house that my Dad built on the farm.  Went from three rooms to ten not including the basement.

1965:  My third baby brother was born on January 13th and I turn 8 this August.

1966:   Turning nine meant another year older and even more chores on the farm.  Remember loving school.

 

Tomorrow 1967 …..

 

Always, Carol

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
