COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Sunday, July 16, 2017 and it is the 25th day until my 60th Birthday.

OMG, getting closer to only three weeks till the big day and even less until my sister arrives.

I cannot wait.

Seems like forever since I wrapped my arms around here and that we giggled till our tummies hurt.

Better than going to some foreign country or to some tropical beach spending time with my sister, my daughter and my brother.

This will be a vacation to remember for sure.

Time to get things in order in the house, thankfully the basement is done although really it was in order.

Make up the menu for the company.

Make up the guest room just in time for the company.

Freshly washed sheets, a must.

Oh I cannot wait.

We do not see each other more than once a year but when we do we make up for it.

Time well spent.

I am so excited to have two whole weeks off from work.

The first time that I have taken 10 whole days off in a row in the almost 6 years that I have worked there.

Very exciting.

 

1998:  a big year.  My daughter graduated from High School with Honours, Started University of Regina that September in the Arts Program majoring in Film.  Hard to believe my baby is 18.

1999: the end of another decade ….. so much anticipation for the New Millennium ….. first year on the new computer system at work working out the bugs and kinks.

 

Always, Carol

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maria Matthews
    Jul 16, 2017 @ 15:25:36

    I will probably miss your big day and want to offer you my best wishes and add, isn’t it great to have reached such an age? Many of those around me say that it is only a step closer to old age, I don’t agree it is life and you are celebrating it in a great way, by having fun!

    Reply

    • mynewlifeat51
      Jul 17, 2017 @ 03:23:02

      Thank you so much Maria. It is wonderful and I really do not feel like I am going to be 60 in a few weeks. The time has flown by. You are only as old as you feel (in your mind). Yes, totally agree, have to celebrate each year by having fun. Have a wonderful summer Maria and thank you for the birthday wishes.

      Reply

  2. cynthia
    Jul 17, 2017 @ 00:19:09

    I agree … perfect vacation is spending time with family!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
