Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 20th day of July, 2017.

Almost the weekend …. not like I am wishing time away or anything.

Talk about crazy weather.

One day it is 30 and so hot in the house and the next day it is COLD in the house and cool outside.

Truthfully I am pleased that it is not 30+ as I think it is too hot.

The air is filled with smoke from the fires in our neighbouring province British Columbia.

If our air quality is so bad here, I can only imagine what it is like there.

I wish for rain and no lightning.

I wish that no human starts a fire.

 

Well the countdown is on until my company arrives which is a few days before my birthday.

My beloved sister is coming to stay with us and arrives in the evening of the 4th of August.

We are excited.

Starting this weekend we will start to prepare.

First off, I have been making the lists so that nothing is forgotten and so that everything is perfection.

Excited that my baby brother will be joining us a few days later.

Excited does not cover how I am feeling right now.

It is hard to remain focused and on task at work.

But I will get things done and be ready for my two weeks vacation when it arrives.

So happy to have two whole weeks off in a row.

First time in almost six years.

Party time …..

 

Happy Thursday Everyone.

Special Hello to:  all those folks who are taking vacation or are on vacation – enjoy.

Always, Carol & Alvin

 

P.S.  one of my friends and co-workers gave me some fresh herbs out of her garden.  One smells of oranges and the other is spearmint.  Heavenly.

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
