COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Monday, July 24, 2017 and it is the 17th day until my 60th Birthday.

I love flowers ….. any kind of flowers.

Whatever flowers I can get my hands on are the ones that I plant.

This year I have several perennials in my front flower bed thanks to my friend “P” who has the most beautiful garden.

Also she gave me some Snap Dragons that are growing like mad and looking so beautiful.

Last night we had a storm advisory out so I made sure that I tucked the flowers in the shelter of the house.

Some years I have carried them up to the top landing and placed in them the garage.

Some of the pots are a bit heavy for moving up the stairs to the garage.

These are some of the flowers that I have planted since I moved into my own house.

Beautiful roses,
Not long away,
My gift to you,
Happy Easter …..

Flowers and Alvin …..

Flowers for Easter ….. Happy Spring.

 

Reminds me of my Grandmother.

One of my roses…..from me to you because everyone needs to receive a flower…

Flowers ready for planting

Front flower bed Summer of 2016

More flowers

My flowers …. so proud

Impatiens above and below (one of my favs)

 

Geraniums

The flowers below are Summer of 2017

Love Petunias

First time that I have had lilies ….

These Snapdragons are so pretty.

Always, Carol

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
