COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Wednesday, July 26, 2017 and it is the 15th day until my 60th Birthday.

Wow, the clock is ticking away …. cannot believe it is only 15 days until my Birthday.

I would like to share photos of me Alvin ….. most days he shares the STARS in the SKY with my GIRL.

Two of the most important beings in my life.

Baby Alvin – our first meeting January 19, 2010.

AKA: Conehead – poor baby.

This KISS, this KISS (please stop, Mom you are embarrassing me!!)

Checking to see what I am doing

Alvin ……

Alvin at Home

Ah, Mama’s boy…….isn’t he cute!!!

Alvin in the snow…..

Alvin with his toys & the blue blanket was a gift from his foster parents.

Alvin getting to know his “new” family…. that first night.  His favourite new playmate Miss Penny.

Alvin at home…..

Posting this just because “ALVIN” is so cute here….

Alvin and Penny …..

One of Alvin’s first hair cuts after he came to live with me. He looks so little….

Lounging on the deck.

My favourite photo of Alvin.

Laying on his belly on the top landing of the stairs looking down at me.

So cute and maybe me laugh.

Me and Alvin Oct 2013

In our temporary bedroom when the kids stayed with us.

Looking out the window at the back yard.

Alvin, one of my babies

Addressed to Carol and Alvin – his first parcel.

Our Annual photo 2012 taken by my daughter…

Treat anyone?

Alvin with Miss Penny and Sir Elton.

Loves of our lives and sorely missed.

Our summer adventure ….

A walk in a neighbouring park

Elton and Alvin playing tug of war….

Our Annual photo 2016

 

Alvin and Elton …..

The newest additions to the family.

Miss Aspen and Baby Milo.

Can you please get off of Facebook?

George, our little friend

Casey, a friend who visited us for a week not long ago.

We miss Simone’s hair cuts……

Me and Alvin

Alvin, almost one year ago…..first hair cut

Okay, enough photos.  Let me in the house it is snowing out here.

Okay down with the camera and come lay down beside me.

*****************************************************

Somedays we annoy each other just like an old married couple.

That is the truth.

But we cannot live without each other.

When I am away we miss each other.

This is our life together …. together.

 

Always, Carol

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com