COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Friday, August 4rd, 2017 and it is the 6th day until my 60th Birthday.

It is hard to concentrate on anything else as my dear little sister arrives tonight.

She is flying in from Regina, Saskatchewan.

So looking forward to seeing with her and catching up in person.

 

Well I think over the past 50 plus days we have covered almost aspects of my life, thoughts, dreams and aspirations.

I have an idea for the day of my birthday for this post which will require some additional time.

 

One of my most favourite times of year is Christmas.

I love the colours, the music, the festive ambiance, decorating the tree and my house and BAKING.

I love sharing said baking with family and friends.

Here are some of my decorations:

These tiny Angels were made by my Daughter and my Mom shortly before she passed away.

Did I mention that I love to wrap gifts.

Christmas at my house

Wrapped gifts …. so beautiful….

One of my most favourite tree ornaments

 

Inside and Outside.

Maybe because it has been warm that I am really thinking about Christmas.

 

Just a few of my favourite time of year.

 

Have a wonderful Friday….

Always, Carol

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
