COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Monday, August 7th, 2017 and it is the 3rd day until my 60th Birthday.

How exciting is this?

I am preparing my blog in advance for Wednesday as entails quite a lot of prep work.

But has been a fun process for sure.

This whole turning 60 has been both a learning and memory process.

Sometimes looking back on a lifetime brings some challenges.

For one thing it is not easy to remember what you did at say age 4 or 5.

There are always the not so pleasant memories that stick fast to your memory banks while if you are extra blessed there are way more on the average/joyful side that you may or may not remember.

I think if I have a handful or two of unpleasant ones over this many years I have done well, to be honest.

But during my lifetime the good have far outweighed the bad.

So for that I am truly blessed.

Well two more blogs …….

Thank you for coming along with me on this Countdown to my 60th Birthday.

 

Always, Carol

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
