Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 20th day of October, 2017.

Well the long weekend, Thanksgiving weekend is now over.

Back to work, back to the office.

Yesterday was nice ….. warmer than I thought it was going to be.

Alvin and I enjoyed our walk.

He was sniffing and I was leaf watching.

The remaining leaves on the trees are incredibly beautiful.

Our tree out front has a handful of yellow leaves still hanging on for dear life.

Even though we have had strong winds the past few days they have managed to remain on the tree.

How strong they are …..

 

I am grateful that I was able to spend this beautiful weekend with my family.

Last year it was snowy and icy and my son-in-law was sick.

This year everyone was well and the roads were dry.

So grateful for our time together.

 

Well here we go …. almost time to grab my coat, put on my shoes and better throw my umbrella into my purse as it may rain today.

Have a wonderful Tuesday (almost said Monday).

Happy Tuesday.

 

Special Hello to:   Good Morning my Sister …… talk to you one day soon …… SKYPE???

Always, Carol & Alvin

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cynthia
    Oct 10, 2017 @ 22:20:57

    Yes, definitely have to SKYPE soon! Hope you had a good day!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
