Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Tuesday the 24th day of October, 2017.

Another beautiful day on the way.

So grateful to have these warm FALL days.

It will make WINTER shorter and more enjoyable.

 

Can you believe that Halloween is one week from today?

That makes November 1st next Wednesday!

Oh my goodness ….. Christmas decorating just around the corner.

We have scheduled the big event for Friday, November 3rd, 2017.

My daughter is coming to help me.

I saved the DEEP DISH APPLE pie that my friend sent me a couple of weeks ago for that evening.

It is safely sitting in the fridge freezer.

It will be a great evening …… my daughter over …… not just apple pie but DEEP DISH apple pie …… DECORATING the CHRISTMAS TREE.

Over the weekend, I will finish off the decorating.

Once Halloween is over, I will decorate outside as well.

Hopefully the weather holds out for the little TREATERS and for ME.

 

Lots of things coming up.

My favourite times of year are back to back.

 

I have already started the thought and preparation process for our gifts.

Also we had our photos done and it turned out great.

Me, Alvin looks so cute.

I am grateful that my daughter is a photographer, professional one at that.

We should all take a step back from the retail madness and make some personalized gifts for family and friends.

I know that if everyone did that …. retail would suffer ….. people would not get as many hours.

But as things change ….. times change …… jobs change….. the way we do things …..

 

Well here we go …. almost time to leave for the bus.

I hope that you all have an awesome day.

Maybe this year …… make one gift for that special someone.

You can get lots of ideas from PINTEREST and the WEB.

Check them out ….. magazines, too.

 

Happy Tuesday.

Special Hello to:  CRAFTERS …… keep doing what you do…

Always, Carol & Alvin

 

Leave a comment

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com