It is a NEW YEAR.

Good Morning All,

What a lovely morning and awesome day  this is already.

We of course were up at 3:00 (actually this time I woke up and then there is no going back).

Downstairs and gave Mr. Alvin his Glucosamine chew and then back to the sofa for a couple of hours.

 

I settled right into a dream.

This dream has come to me on several occasions.

What it means or doesn’t mean is beyond me.

I am at a party, a big corporate party.

Everyone is dressed to the nines.

I decide to change purses in the hotel and bring only a small purse with only the necessities.

Somewhere before the buffet dinner, I lose my purse and spend a great deal of time trying to locate it.

In fact, dinner carries on without me.

I do sneak and fill a bowl with turkey, mashed potatoes and gravy.

Back later for a piece of cake as the dessert table is massive.

I look in the kitchen (why, don’t know) and everywhere.

No one seems to notice me including my date (not sure who that is).

The night ends without me finding my purse.

I give instructions to the coat check person and to the staff.

I think it was held at a big HOTEL, for some reason.

Back at the hotel, I am distraught at the loss of my purse.

My debit card, a new lipstick, keys and other small items.

I decide that I had better cancel my debit card.

Keys well no ID had an address although with the debit card maybe they could figure it out at some point.

I don’t know what technology is out there and I know thieves are smart.

That is providing someone actually stole my purse.

I loved that purse.

I know I did but for the life of me when asked for a description I could not provide one.

It was the strangest dream.

First time I have remembered such details.

Oddly enough, I keep going back to the same party night after night.

Every night the same story.

At some point, I think I even found the purse or what I thought was my purse.

The housekeeping staff located a purse.

No memory of what happened to my debit card, lipstick and keys and other small items.

So strange.

Just one big loop.

Around and around.

Well that is it, all of the dream.

So weird and odd.

 

Almost time to head back downstairs and finish our morning routine.

Grab lunch out of the fridge.

Go outside with Alvin ….

Boots on ….

 

We enjoyed a walk last night and changed it up and got in a bit longer walk.

Oh how we long for dry sidewalks.

Last night on the way home from work in one of the neighbourhoods along the way that we drive into to get around a traffic bog, I noted a couple of small caterpillars clearing snow.

I remarked that possibly the City had contracted them to clean the neighbourhoods.

What do you think I saw when Alvin and I were walking home ….

A Caterpillar.

I was grateful but upon looking out of the bedroom window this morning, I realized that he had pushed up a ridge in front of Humphrey and our houses.

ARGH.

Oh well he did help somewhat for sure.

 

Time to fly.

Have an awesome day.

I hope that you have funky odd strange weird dreams, too.

Gets the imagination working trying to figure them out.

 

Always, Carol & Alvin

 

 

Leave a comment

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com