It is a NEW YEAR.

Good Wednesday Morning.

Full moon still glowing this morning as the sun began to rise in the sky.

The sky is clear as the sun begins to rise.

What a beautiful morning …..

 

Alvin and I enjoyed not one but two walks yesterday.

We also bumped into our friends.

Alvin’s best friend Teddy and his little sister Kobi and their Mom.

It was so nice to see them.

The pups were all able to say hello and we Mums kept to the social distancing.

We also chatted with our neighbours out front of our house and yes, we kept to the social distancing.

I will say that I was missing seeing my friends, our friends.

That human contact has been less and less with each week.

I see people walking by our house but that is about it.

I almost feel like sitting on our front porch and greet folks as they walk by.

Might be a bit creepy for folks or perhaps they would join me in the reaching out.

When you are living by yourself with no other adult or children the quiet eventually is too quiet.

I have always enjoyed having white noise in the background.

The television comes on at my morning coffee break.

I am going to turn on some music this morning.

Do a little chair dancing?

Why not?

 

I was thinking as I was getting ready this morning.

What will we be thinking when this is all over?

What will we have learned?

Will we have strengthened our family units?

Will we find children/families that were forgotten and neglected by society/by us?

Will more people continue to work from home?

Will the way we shop, socialize, work and play change forever?

Will we find that we have started new businesses from home?

Will we have become more creative?

Will we learn to be more patient?

Will things go back to the way they were?

Will they find a medicine or a cure to treat this virus?

Will this happen again?

Will this end?

 

There are so many questions.

Are there answers?

Perhaps.

Not likely today or tomorrow or even in two weeks or a month.

 

I hope that this finds you well.

I wish for you and your family no worries and that you go to bed with food in your bellies.

Take time to learn something new.

Maybe read that book that never gets read.

Take time to be still.

 

Time to grab my coffee and get to work.

I have such a long commute.

Between this computer and the laptop ….. oh, miles and miles.

Sense of humour, I have.

 

Happy Wednesday.

I/We remain, with kindness and respect,

Always, Carol & Alvin

 

Leave a comment

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com