The Next Chapter

Good Morning and Happy Friday. The sky is a little overcast and hopefully will clear over the course of the day. Not to be warm today coming in about 5+ celsius. Thinking of all my friends and family back in Saskatchewan as they relive “winter” all over again. Hopefully the sun will come out and the snow will melt quickly but not that quickly for flooding.

Yesterday when I came home from work. Miss Cookie had been busy. I noticed that she did a bit of climbing as ornaments were tipped over and a photo frame. I had to move the “soft” coffee table as she jumped up and then knocked over some items on the floating glass shelves under the television. She also left me some presents. Thankfully she peed on the pee pad (she is pretty good at that) although she did get excited when I arrived home and peed just at the edge of the entry mat on the floor. There were a few “brown” presents as well most of which did make it to the pee pads but not all. She was happy to see me. My grand pups did not come as my daughter worked from home yesterday so my son-in-law had the car. All good, a bit of poop never did bother me as easy cleanup. However the climbing – not so happy about that. Hopefully she will be more calm today. My kids and grand pups will not be coming today as my daughter can work from home again today so the son-in-law has the car.

I sent photos, an update and video to Cookie’s family. They will be back one week from tomorrow. They are enjoying time in the U.S. with family. But Cookie will be okay. We did try to walk but that is another story. Oh, I hear her upstairs.

Photos will be posted of my little visitor tomorrow when I have time. Time to head downstairs. Oh, she slept really well last night so that is great. I was hoping the first night was just due to missing her family.

Wishing you a very Happy Friday.

Continuing to live this life with kindness, respect, compassion, patience, love, laughter, understanding, gratitude, focus, possibilities, coffee and forgiveness.

Always, Carol & Alvin (My Forever Angel) and our visitor Cookie.

Leave a comment

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com