Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 16th day of July, 2016.

BRIGHT AND SUNNY.

P1090039

One of my most favourite things on the planet is FLOWERS.

I love them.

The different palette of colours.

How each petal is different .

How the scents just carry you away to the best places.

Here are some of my flowers over the years since I have moved to Edmonton.

I must download this year’s flowers from my tablet to the computer.

I have some lilies that are burgundy and so pretty.

My front flower bed is do well despite some hard rainfall and hail.

So today I just want to make you smile.

Perhaps you will go for a walk and check out the flowers in your neighbourhood …. that is if you do not have any at your home.

Happy Saturday.

IMG_3589

IMG_3050

IMG_3045

Flowers

Flowers

IMG_3043 IMG_3042 IMG_3041 IMG_3040 IMG_3039

IMG_3034 IMG_3033 IMG_3032

IMG_1810

AND Dragonflies, I love them.

Each one is different and so beautiful.

FLOWERS FOR FRIENDS

FLOWERS FOR FRIENDS

Summer of 2009, my first summer here in Edmonton

Summer of 2009, my first summer here in Edmonton

P1170852

“Someone else loves flowers, too.”

Flowers for Easter ..... Happy Spring.

Flowers for Easter ….. Happy Spring.

P1090019

Wishing you the best day.

Now back to work.

My friend is coming for a visit and things have to be just SO.

Special Hello to: my friend “V” ….. only three sleeps now.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

P.S. Alvin is excited for the new company.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Maria Matthews
    Jul 16, 2016 @ 15:34:23

    Your flowers are gorgeous as is Alvin. I am envious of anyone who can buy plants for hot and sunny places as I currently wail at the rain wrecking havoc on my rose bushes.

    Reply

    • mynewlifeat51
      Jul 17, 2016 @ 15:42:01

      Hi Maria,
      Most of my flowers are from years gone by. Unfortunately we are in the same boat as you as it has been raining so much my flowers beds resemble a disaster zone. The flowers are managing to grow but would be more beautiful with a bit less hail and strong downpours but we needed the rain so who can complain. I always like to look back at all of my photos of flowers and wish them to be here. Yes, I agree Mr. Alvin is a handsome guy and a good one. Thank you for your thoughtful comment. I wish you a great day.

      Reply

  2. Morine Dew
    Jul 16, 2016 @ 18:21:07

    Beautiful flowers!

    Reply

    • mynewlifeat51
      Jul 17, 2016 @ 15:43:47

      Hi Morine,
      I love looking back at photos of my flowers over the years since I moved here …. had some years where the flowers were so amazing. This year one too many hail/downpour and they are showing it. But they continue to hang in there and I am grateful. Hope all is well with you. Did your niece enjoy the tea? I will call your sister over the next little bit.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
