COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Tuesday, June 13, 2017 and it is the 58 day until my 60th Birthday.

I wonder how many days it will take before the countdown skips a day or two?

Just kidding or perhaps not.

So yesterday was my serious one and from here on in …. just observations and positive stuff.

 

I was thinking last night when I was in bed about all the different types of telephones that I have used over my lifetime thus far.

There was the phone on the wall we had on the farm.

Everyone had a specific “number of rings” and everyone on that line could listen to the other’s calls.

Yes, that was the start of the “party line,” and gossip.

We all knew the folks who listened in on your calls.

Then we had the “rotary dial” – I believe that was the name.

I remember when we got the touch button phones.

The FLIP phones ….the portables …… all versions of the modern day CELL PHONE.

I am almost OLD enough to remember the two cans on a piece of string (just kidding).

Time flies and technology shakes its’ magic wand.

 

Things have changed.

 

Always, Carol

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
