Thought for the day……

Good Morning and Welcome to Saturday the 30th day of May, 2015.

It was sunny earlier this morning but now as they have forecasted the skies are beginning to fill with dark blue clouds.

I have a couple of chores in the yard to do but if it rains before I get out there then they will wait for another day.

There is always enough work to do when you own a house.

And so it goes.

I hope that you are doing great on this fine Saturday morning.

I am so grateful that I am able to now have the evenings and weekends at home.

So nice to actually have the time to do things.

There is a long list.

Do you sometimes feel overwhelmed with the TO DO LIST?

I hear you …..

Sometimes it is better to have a MASTER List, and then each weekend or evening, take a couple of items from the list and do it that way.

It seems to me that I keep adding things to the list and not taking any away.

So having a few things to accomplish each day makes it more manageable and much less stressful.

We all have to remember to take time for our ourselves, our families, and friends.

Well as I sip on my delicious cup of coffee I am thinking it is time to get this show on the road.

I always have to run out to do a couple of errands.

It sure feels cold today compared to the beginning of the week.

Ah, spring.

So happy second last day of May …..

Have a blast.

Take time for you.

Do one thing at a time.

Don’t fret ….

Sing out loud ……

Dance like you know you want to …..

Happy Saturday everyone.

Special Hello to: FAMILY, FRIENDS and STRANGERS.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
