Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 7th day of April, 2016.

This second is pure joy and is now gone but we have the next second and the next second.

Wow one week into April 2016.

This morning my daughter and son-in-law are bringing over Elton so that he can spend the day with Alvin.

I get a ride to work and both our babies have company for the day.

I am going to share a couple of short poems I write back in 1974 ….. sounds like a song.

*************************************************

Look at our mascot !

He is depressed.

‘Cause we’ve just had exams and

Are not at our best.

************************************************

Life bring excitement.

Life bring change.

Life brings cold and arthritic pain.

**************************************

I also wrote for our school paper.

Out of the  mind of a 17 year old from 1974

Both written by Carol Mills (back then).

**********************************************

I hope that you have an awesome day.

Try something new on this fantastic Thursday.

I will if you will.

See you back here tomorrow.

Thanks for reading.

Special Hello to: my family and friends all over this beautiful Earth of ours.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
