Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Thursday the 30th and last day of June, 2016.

The end of the first half of 2016.

Where did it go?

Did you accomplish what you set out to do?

Did you set goals?

Did you just enjoy the first six months and not worry about goals and such?

We all do things differently.

You might set short term goals of things to do in a short period of time.

No matter what course of action or inaction might have been we are heading into July.

I usually do small chunks of goals and mainly they revolve around finances.

I guess that might be par for the course.

In this economy or any economy finances are important.

Some months are easier than others for sure.

That can be held true for most of us these days.

But at the end of it all it has been a great first half of 2016.

We did suffer a loss in our family and some near misses.

But we know that life goes on and you must, too.

I am looking forward to July, August, September, October, November and DECEMBER.

We are fast approaching my favourite part of the year.

Any clues there ……

Well I decided as I just could not haul my “fanny farkle” off the sofa this morning after firstly rising with Alvin at 4:30 a.m. that I would just take the later bus.

I still arrive at work on time just not ultra early but I am okay with it for today.

Next week will be off to a fresh start.

Hard to change your schedule overnight ….. it is.

Well tomorrow we celebrate CANADA DAY, the 1st day of July.

There will be fireworks for sure.

Alvin and I will enjoy the day together.

On this beautiful (already 18 degress celsius) morning ….. I am so happy.

Have a great Thursday wherever you are and whatever you are doing …. just be joyful.

Feeling badly really does not help ….. I understand…..totally.

Special Hello:  to my friend “V” who might be coming for a visit ….. sure hope so.

Always, Carol and Alvin

P.S.  my “leader” for the Heart & Stroke Campaign picked up my packets last night.  I am proud to say I collected $85.00.  Pretty good for this economy.

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
