Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 19th day of December, 2016.

Only 5 sleeps until Christmas Eve.

I almost counted incorrectly.

Well the weather reporters were correct; the temperatures have warmed up.

I believe it is +2 degrees celsius here in Edmonton this morning with a breeze, of course.

Alvin and I were able to enjoy a nice little walk yesterday afternoon.

He is not much these days for long walks but any walk is better than none at all.

Yesterday in addition to the walk; I baked and I baked and I baked.

Ended up making 110 (iced) sugar cookies for my friend, 5 dozen macaroons, 5 dozen chocolate chip cookies and a double batch of fudge.

I was going to cut back …. perhaps a little.

Anyway baking done and neatly packed into the fridge.

My friend picked up her sugar cookies and was so excited for them.

Well almost Christmas.

We had our first Christmas Dinner instead of meeting at one of the three’s homes and exchanging gifts.

It was nice to eat out as I almost never do …. so it was a great treat.

Well here it is once again time to leave for work.

We only work four days this week and then on Friday we go to the office for our Family Christmas Party and then home early.

So lots to do at work this week but I am hopefully to get it all done…. Fingers crossed.

I hope that you are having an awesome day.

Remember to take some time for yourself.

Last night at 7:00 p.m. I was falling asleep on the sofa.

We went to bed at 7:40 or closer to 8:00 by the time we got upstairs and ready.

Wouldn’t you know it as soon as I laid down I was wide awake.

Oh well ……

Have a great Monday.

Special Hello: to my friends near and far.

Always, Carol and Alvin

 

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
