Thought for the day …..

Good Morning and Welcome to Sunday the 18th day of December, 2016.

Only 6 sleeps till Christmas Eve.

Last night from the time I was picked up for our Girl’s Christmas Out Christmas Supper, I noticed a change in the temperature.

This morning even the slight bit of breeze feels warmer.

So warmer temperatures are on the way.

We had a great time at a nearby restaurant for our First Annual Christmas Supper for one of my trio of friends.

They are the young ones (closer to my daughter’s age).

We shared stories and good food.

It was a wonderful evening out.

Today is my baking day.

I am baking a batch of my sugar cookies for one of the friend’s that I was out with last night.

She absolutely loves them and purchased all of the ingredients and I am making them for her.

After they are done I am going to whip up some fudge, chocolate macaroons and chocolate chip cookies.

Not multiple batches as previous years.

Just enough to give a bit away (my other friend of our trio “G” has a son that loves my fudge so he will get some) and some for us for Christmas and over the holidays.

After that I just have to put the finishing touches for the gifts for my kids and wrap them.

We are reusing things from around our homes.

No money has been spent.

Actually this is fun and I have enjoyed putting things together for them.

Definitely will be taking Mr. Alvin for a walk today ….. so thankful for the warmer temperatures.

Well time to get this show on the road.

I hope that you have a great Sunday and week ahead.

Need coffee ……. then time to clean off the counter and start mixing the dough for the cookies.

Then while it is chilling I can relax and sip on a mug of coffee before getting hard core into the baking.

Happy Sunday.

Special Hello to: my friends back in Regina ….. miss you gals and guys.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
