Thought for the day…..

Good Morning and Welcome to Monday the 22nd day of December, 2014.

WOW, only two sleeps until Christmas Eve and three sleeps until Christmas Morning.

Where has the time gone?

Have you been busy this holiday season?

I guess most folks have been ….. I know that I have been off the charts busy.

But busy is good as long as it is tempered with some “me” time.

I did take a few moments here and there but likely should have been a few more.

During these last few days before Christmas we should all take a few minutes and think about what you are grateful for …..

I am so grateful this holiday season to my daughter and son-in-law for always taking good care of me Alvin and me.

I am so grateful to work with two groups of amazing, interesting, fun and loving people.

I am so grateful to have the best family and friends on the planet.

I am so grateful that I am able to work two jobs.

I am so grateful that I have my own house.

I am so grateful that I am in great health (this should be a the top of the list).

I am so grateful for this beautiful weather.

I am so grateful to live in such a great country, Canada.

Well I hear my ride getting close to being ready ( I am grateful for car rides to work, most especially in the winter).

I am grateful to all of you for taking your precious time to read my blog ….. it means the world to me.

I love to write.

Special Hello to: all my dear friends and family, to my co-workers and everyone that I meet each day while at work and walking down the street and in the mall.

Always, Carol and Alvin

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
