COUNTDOWN: 60 Days to 60

Today is Sunday, July 9, 2017 and it is the 32rd day until my 60th Birthday.

One day away from one month until the big BIRTHDAY.

Less than that until my sister arrives for a ten day visit.

Cannot believe she is staying with us for ten days.

We are so excited.

This birthday will be extra special with my sister and my baby brother here.

It would have been nice if our other brother would have been here but he will be on vacation to British Columbia, I totally understand.

 

So has there been a topic that I have not covered in the almost thirty days that I have been writing this post?

Mm, not sure about that.

 

I will say that no matter what happens in your life – it is imperative that you follow your heart – make your dreams come true.

It is so important when you are no longer twenty something or even forty something.

Time flies and make use of the present.

It is hard, I know.

There will always be something that will come up and will interfere or interpret those dreams but keep certain in them.

Three things that I would say that I always wanted to do:

  1.  Have four Children and be a Mother
  2.  Be a Nurse
  3.  Be a published Writer

 

I have one beautiful daughter and I am a Mother.

My whole life I have helped people in situations that needed some type of assistance.

I now write this BLOG and am working on putting together all my ideas for a book.

 

So you see sometimes things do not work out exactly how you planned but they worked out as they should in the end.

Somedays I may be a bit stressed over finances or my job but at the end of the day it all works out.

I am where I should be.

I am where I want to be.

 

Happy Me……..

 

Always, Carol

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. cynthia
    Jul 10, 2017 @ 00:37:19

    Hi … oh, thought I had commented on your post to say that John will now be home. So, we will get to see him after all before he heads to BC!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow My New Life @ 51 on WordPress.com
